Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water review

Hello everybody !! Hope you are having a great week.

Today I am going to share with you my thoughts on the recently launched Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I have both the micellar water as well as oil-infused one.

To be very honest I am not a very big fan of Garnier products, but this one is simply the best I have tried from this brand so far. I saw a lot of beauty influencers rave about this and since it is so affordable I decided to give them a try. They are amazing and live up to the hype totally!!

This is how both the cleaning waters look. The pink cap one is only Micellar water –  good for removing light makeup on everyday basis. The white cap one is oil-infused micellar water – good for removing stubborn waterproof makeup.

IMG20180201175223

I think you get 2 sizes of this product. The bigger one is sold alone. I went for the smaller more travel friendly size for both variants. The smaller one come in a combo box like below. The bottle contain 125ml of product and retails for INR 175. You also get a pack of 20 cotton pads free.

The cotton pads are really good quality and very soft. They are perfect to remove eye and lip makeup. For face I normally prefer a bigger size pad, but that’s just a preference. These are of decent size and can also be used to remove face makeup, may be you will need more than one. For daily basis, one pad is enough to remove makeup from your whole face.

IMG20180201175352

You have pictorial directions at the back of the box on how to use the product. Also the brand claims and other details are mentioned. Both varieties are alcohol free and enriched with micelles. They are very gentle on skin and suitable for every skin type even sensitive skin.

Lets get into a more detailed review of each product.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water :

IMG20180201175517

This is a micellar water meant for removing everyday light makeup. As you know micellar waters are known for being extremely gentle on skin, yet they remove makeup, dirt and impurities from your face easily. This product is no exception.

The company claims and other details are given in the bottle.

The ingredient list is mentioned at the back of the bottle.

IMG20180201175559

The bigger size versions are good and economical to keep in your vanity.

But if you travel a lot, this 125ml bottle is your best friend. The shape of the bottles are such that they do not take much space and fit into any type of standard makeup bags. They are flattened from front and back and round at the corners. Extremely light weight, zero leakage of product from the cap, also the flip cover shuts tight and prevents your bottle from opening accidentally. The hole on the cap is of optimum size and you can easily take out only as much needed. The bottle is plastic material but quite sturdy and hard, so no fear of breakage.

IMG20180201175726

The product is colorless and very runny just like water. It does its work quite efficiently, it removes any non-waterproof makeup. You can go over 2 to 3 times to be sure since this product is so light weight on skin and gentle.

Only con is I do not like the chemical like scent. It is not too much / overpowering but I would be really happy if this one smelt similar to the oil-infused one. The oil-infused bottle has a very good citrus smell. Also this product makes my skin feel a little tight and tacky which goes away once I wash it off.

Since it contains only micelles, it is suitable for every skin type specially sensitive skin.

The 1 swipe removal claim is definitely true, but its better to go over one more time just to be sure there are absolutely no makeup remains in your face.

IMG20180201175859

If you do not use a lot of makeup on daily basis or do not use a lot of waterproof makeup this product is a great option at a very affordable price. A must have product for college and working beauties.

Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water :

IMG20180201175625

This is my personal favorite out of the two. I mean not that I do not like the simple micellar one, but this one gets a tad bit more love from me.

But that definitely depends on what type of makeup you wear or your personal preference. This oil-infused variety is targeted to remove stubborn waterproof makeup which requires a lot of effort to remove usually.

I still have my Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing balm for the long wearing waterproof products. It is still the best without any doubt but it burns a big hole in the pocket. Also it does not suit very oily skin types, even combination skin like me when we have hot greasy summer days. So in that respect this product is super affordable, does its job well and suits every skin type. Also it leaves zero oily residue on your face. Oily beauties run for it 😀 😀

It has a nice citrus smell which I really love. It is not overpowering so do not worry if you are sensitive to scents.

The brand claim and other details are written in the bottle.

The ingredient list is mentioned at the back of the bottle.

IMG20180201175647

Let me tell you, this product works like magic. Specially at this price point I really do not know how Garnier achieved this level. The 1 swipe claim is absolutely true even for the waterproof makeups. It takes off my pain-in-the-ass waterproof mascaras and liquid lipsticks so easily I am very very surprised. I was always scared to put waterproof mascaras on my lashes you know, only because they hurt my eyes so much while removing. But this product makes life much easier and that too without burning my pocket at all.

But let me tell you if you have a full glam makeup or super long lasting products on your face, even if this product makes your job much easier please go over one or 2 time more to ensure you have absolutely no makeup residue.

Its better to buy both the variants of this cleansing water in my opinion. Since they are so affordable, no big deal. You use the oil-infused one for eyes and lips twice. Also swipe around your face once. Then use the simple micellar water at least twice to remove all makeup remnants. Later on use a foaming cleanser for an extra clean up. It is really important to remove every trace of makeup before you go to sleep you know much more than putting them on 🙂

IMG20180201175813

Both the Garnier Micellar Cleansing water products are amazing and comes as a life saver to makeup lovers like us. You get such a great quality product for a super affordable price. If you use makeup removers on a daily basis like me, this product is a must have for you !! Highly recommend 🙂

Hope you found this review helpful.

Let me know in the comment section about your experience if you have already used this product.

Lots of love beauties !!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mars says:

    Ooh, I haven’t seen the oil cleansing water!

    Like

Leave a comment